Contact us: hosp_roozbeh@tums.ac.ir

Together for Promoting Mental Health

Our Leadership

Psychiatry Department chair
Dr. Vandad Sharifi
Director of the Roozbeh Hospital
Dr. Seyyed Taha Yahyavi
Manager of the Roozbeh Hospital
Dr. Behnam Shabab
Chief Nurse Executive
Azam Zeinali
Vice Chair of Research
Dr. Shahin Akhoundzadeh
Vice Chair of International Affairs
Dr. Mehdi Tehrani-Doost
Vice Chair of Education
Dr. Ali Akbar Nejatisafa

Our Faculties

Our faculty at Roozbeh Hospital aren’t simply leaders in their fields. They’re also educators, innovators, and mentors shaping the next generation of researchers and physicians. They have made the grounds of psychiatry in Iran and architecting its future.

Residents and Fellowship Residents

Roozbeh Hospitals hosts about 15-20 psychiatry residents each year. Neurology residents also have 1 month rounds in roozbeh hospital.

Our Staff

Roozbeh Hospital relies on team work. We bring all the health care professionals to address issues of mental health in society. About 180 nurses, 38 psychologists together with 24 social workers, speech therapists and occupational therapists work hand-in-hand in Roozbeh Hospital to give 24-hour services to patients and families